You recently received a letter from the Florida DBPR; when you opened the envelope, you saw a form and a friendly reminder that your license is approaching an expiration date (it could be either September 30th or March 31st).
What to do?
Well, if this is your first time and you haven’t done it yet, you have to take a 45-hour post-licensing comprehensive course.
Now, you can fulfill this requirement by taking the 45-hour course in a classroom or online.
The Classroom will run you about $220, and you will have to take time out of your busy schedule to complete the required hours.
The Online class will cost you less, about $110, and you would be able to take the class at your home, office or coffee shop at the time that is most convenient for you.
What happens if you don’t complete the 45-hour class required by the expiration date?
You license becomes null, and you will experience a bad case of déjà vu, which means that you will have to go through all the effort you put forth to obtain the license in the first place since you would have to do it all over again.
Waiting until the last day will not be possible, because days only have 24 hours in them, so plan ahead and take the 45-hour class early—before the deadline approaches—to avoid losing your license.
At www.nexuschools.com, we offer the 45-hour required course online at a very affordable price and, within 24 hours after you take the course, we’ll report your completion of the required credits to renew your license to the Florida DBPR and email you a Certificate of Completion for your records.