A broker must complete one or more courses that total 60 hours of post license education prior to the expiration date of his or her initial license period. The license of a broker who fails to complete this requirement will become void and the licensee will be out of business. The licensee may revert to an active sales associate by taking a 14-hour continuing education course during the six months immediately following expiration of the broker’s license, submit proof of completion, and request an active sales associate’s license. To be licensed as a broker again, the licensee would be required to complete the 72-hour broker’s pre-license educational course and pass another state examination.
Our Florida Post-Licensing online courses are designed by Dearborn REcampus with special learning features customized for online students and are easily accessed through this convenient website.
We offer the required broker post-licensing courses online at a very affordable price and, within 24 hours after you pass the end of course exam, we’ll report your completion of the required credits to renew your license to the Florida DBPR and immediately send you a Course Completion Certificate via email for your records.
30-Hr Florida Essentials of Real Estate Investment
Based on the popular Essentials of Real Estate Investment, this online course uses an effective blend of theory and practice to help students navigate potential investment opportunities in the real estate market.$129.00
30-Hr Florida Real Estate Brokerage: A Management Guide
This online post–licensing course based on the national Real Estate Brokerage: A Management Guide textbook is tailored to Florida with specific content about state licensing laws, brokerage relationships, handling escrow, and more.$129.00